[top] [bottom]
You are now browsing the old version of Chlomo, an archive of the old site. Click here when you want to go the new version.
[ chloe ] [ photoshoots / photo sets / movies ] [ offtopic ] [ site ]

/chloe/ - chloe moretz news and discussions

Welcome to chlomo.org, the best Chloe Grace Moretz fan site™. We have all the Chloe news, pictures,
photoshoots, videos, fan art, original content, GIFs and discussions you could ever want.
If you're new, read this or give your honest thoughts on this place
posting Chloe fakes, disrespectful comments about her or her family will get you banned
if you want the latest Chloe updates (news, photoshoots and so on) you can find them here
report bugs, posting problems or feature requests here or contact support@chlomo.org
back to index

If you are new here DO NOT make a new thread (read why)
max. 10Mb / 10000px
Password (For file deletion.)
01download the chlomo pack02see the image gallery03join #chloe4starwars04are you new here?

File: 1378849315945_sils-maria.jpg (179.42 KB, 333x500)

 Clouds of Sils Maria !Mu5DJ1d1S. 314047

Clouds of Sils Maria

Genre: Drama

Also starring: Juliette Binoche, Kristen Stewart, Daniel Bruhl, Bruno Ganz

Release date: 2014

Synopsis: At the peak of her international career, Maria Enders (Juliette Binoche) is asked to perform in a revival of the play that made her famous twenty years ago. But back then she played the role of Sigrid, an alluring young girl who disarms and eventually drives her boss Helena to suicide. Now she is being asked to step into the other role, that of the older Helena.

She departs with her assistant (Kristen Stewart) to rehearse in Sils Maria; a remote region of the Alps. A young Hollywood starlet with a penchant for scandal (Chloë Grace Moretz) is to take on the role of Sigrid, and Maria finds herself on the other side of the mirror, face to face with an ambiguously charming woman who is, in essence, an unsettling reflection of herself.

Videos:Interview with short BTS clipTrailer

Links:AnnouncementIMDB page

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 316535

>Some small info I got from IMDB from a guy who has seen a market poster (a sort of concept used to sell the film)

Sure. As soon as I get a jpeg of it I will post.

The poster is dominated with an image of Binoche with a black pointilize effect. She is wearing big sunglasses in each of the lenses is the same photo of a girl… however in one of the lenses it's Chloe Grace Moretz and in the other it's a young Binoche. There is a color halftone effect on the poster which is very reminiscent in style of All About My Mother quads which you can see here


Binoche's name appears on top of Moretz and Stewart and the title and director. In brackets there is a small note saying "working title". There is also a tag line which I cant remember but is something about Maria Enders being a world renowned actress and now someone younger is playing her signature role.

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 317196

File: 1379662962545_2w4n0qt.jpg (306.45 KB, 1200x1600)

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 317198

File: 1379663225575_30c7fnk.jpg (295.54 KB, 1200x1600)

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 317199

File: 1379663263995_295yh4i.jpg (56.27 KB, 333x500)

And a variation of the same theme (in low res but at least it's the actual image)
via http://www.imdb.com/name/nm1631269/board/nest/219879147

You can notice Juliette on the left lens and Chloe as the same character on the right

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 318341

File: 1379955074287_BU3EM0eCQAAy3PF.jpg (65.62 KB, 825x464)

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 318820

File: 1380091945775_BU_UkjdCIAENvqa.jpg (10.14 KB, 300x200)

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 318822

File: 1380092333162_BU_UkjdCIAENvqa.jpg (56.08 KB, 630x420)

 Anonymous (3de3) 324547

File: 1381827058950_Sils-Maria-69e99f5e.jpg (3.63 MB, 3333x5000)

 Anonymous (3de3) 324548

File: 1381827188516_Sils-Maria-f1beebb8.jpg (3.66 MB, 3333x5000)

 Penguin!ChloeG2xkw 353357

 Penguin!ChloeG2xkw 353358

File: 1390331829229_sils-maria_4651210.jpg (44.89 KB, 605x454)

 Anonymous (3b27) 353441

cant wait for this one. I love Olivier Assayas' films so much, especially his 2008 Summer Hours. And then JulJuliette Binoche and Kristen Stewart and Chloë. Gawd, too good to be true.

 Anonymous (a9e9) 357828

File: 1391780458086_120x160-Sils-Maria-Cloud-01-OK.jpg (4.15 MB, 3024x4031)

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 357866

OP updated with synopsis

 t-g-1998 (be21) 357883

Pretty cool

 RKman (d137) 358049

Is this the official poster?

 Anonymous (5001) 361523

File: 1392603647428_SM_US.jpg (20.82 KB, 314x235)

Possible U.S. release date.
December 1, 2014

 t-g-1998 (f25e) 361645

wasn't it an independent movie?

 RKman (9896) 361659

Gah and it's still February

 Anonymous (d019) 361843


In most cases Independent movies take longer to release as they need to spend time finding an audience (countries/states) and a distributor.

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 362550

 Danny (38c2) 362680

Nice. For me that's about 2 hours of travelling by plane which is do-able.

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 366097

Sils Maria apparently is going to be released in december in germany, switzerland and austria

 Penguin!ChloeG2xkw 383769

File: 1397502214844_sils_maria_foto_03.jpg (182.63 KB, 1024x559)

 Penguin!ChloeG2xkw 383829

File: 1397506251719_603a8a92c6ea8d4f77ca2e325301e9ec853d12ec.jpg (7.92 MB, 4330x2362)

 new look Lee Nielsen (8c1d) 384128

The photo has to be the best one of I have seen of her and she has plenty of good one. She look so gorgeous.

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 391465

Sils Maria premiere will be on may 23rd

 RKman (0d41) 391701

Any Trailers yet?

 Tanner (7a50) 391702

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 394399

CANNES: MK2 sells Clouds of Sils Maria


Paris-based MK2 has closed a raft of deals on Olivier Assayas’ Clouds of Sils Maria, starring Juliette Binoche, Kristen Stewart and Chloë Grace Moretz, ahead of its premiere in Competition at Cannes.

The film has sold to Italy (Good Films), Benelux (De Filmfreak), Germany (NFP), Switzerland (Filmcoopi), Hong Kong (Golden Scene), Korea (Tcast), Portugal (Leopardo Filmes), and ex-Yugoslavia (Continental Film).

It has also been acquired for the Middle East (Falcon), Turkey (Yeni Bir) and airlines (Encore). As previously announced IFC Films has taken US rights. Les Films du Losange will release the film in France at the end of August.

“We’re in talks on a lot of other territories, notably Latin America, Scandinavia, Russia and the UK,” said MK2’s sales chief Juliette Schrameck.

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 394414

File: 1399635561839_filmz.ru_f_188265.jpg (2.06 MB, 4695x2561)

 moretzbrasil (cd6d) 394531

File: 1399648631978_tumblr_n41fccLnOi1qd0k1zo1_500.png (374.13 KB, 500x690)

, Producer of Clouds of Sils Maria, Tweets About Trailer Release Date https://twitter.com/charlegillibert/status/464731899739779072

 moretzbr (9541) 395526

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 396062

First clip
no Chloë :(

 hashtagYOLO (57ae) 396587

damn. they should release the trailer now i'm so fcking excited.

 Guppy (3de3) 396742

File: 1400247395164_vlcsnap-2014-05-16-23h34m32s149.png (921.4 KB, 1280x720)

Chloë talking about her character.

 Anonymous (126e) 396744

all the good it does..you can't hear Chloë talk because of the voice over from the French translator..someone needs to find a version without the translator talking over it

 Guppy (3de3) 396746

>someone needs to find a version without the translator talking over it
Where do you think such a version is going to exist? The people interviewing her are French and it's for a French website.

If we are lucky maybe one of the music bros can fuck around with the audio using a mixer and remove the voice over or make it quieter.

 Chlobra Commander!!VKvYrkKLAY 396835

If anyone is interested, I can provide a translation. Not the same as hearing Chloë talk obviously.

 Chlobra Commander!!VKvYrkKLAY 396849

Anyway, here is a quick translation:

Joanne is an interesting girl, even more so because she does not apear immediately in the script and that this script is giving a lot of informations about her. We learn a whole story about her, she was in prison, she was a drug addict, an alcoholic, she does not abide by the rules, she is kind of a psycho. You get this backstory on her at the beginning of the movie and after 20 or 30 pages you really meet her and she is like I currently am. Her hair is normal, she is composed and sweet and you ask yourself "What happened?".

She can twist everyone up, she is a puppetmaster, she imposes her desires and knows what she is doing. And everyone listens to her because, for some strange reason, she has the power of attraction. Even if you think she is a psycho, you get caught in her net because she definetely has something.

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 396854

thank you

 Anonymous (d60c) 396863


Can understand why Chloë was interested in playing a character like that.

 Cornelius Tunt IV (2a22) 396884

the character Jo-Ann is said to be 20 or 21 years old.
Chloe's first opportunity to showcase herself in a genuine adult role.

 Guppy (3de3) 397676

File: 1400449227457_vlcsnap-2014-05-19-07h41m23s182.jpg (30.26 KB, 1280x720)

 Anonymous (abb2) 397836

File: 1400510237671_silsmaria6.png (355.87 KB, 819x399)

Another interview with Chloë about Sils Maria. With the voice over again.

 chloedevotee!d.rSWgfMhc 397945

Thanks so much, my broda

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 398413

trailer supposedly will come out thursday

 KidA (d8b8) 398662

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 399087

Sils Maria trailer is finally here

 Anonymous (126e) 399102

something tells me that thong shot is going to cause a lot of discussion…

 !No.7//JDvE 399109

it's kstew

 moretzr (9541) 399111

omg Kristen has a beautiful ass

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 399229

File: 1400781956044_BnG8uzeCQAAqoAW.jpg_large.jpg (28.58 KB, 640x377)

screening time

 chloedevotee!d.rSWgfMhc 399244

File: 1400782579790_chloe_moretz_juliane_more_carrie_photocall_008.jpg (55.33 KB, 395x594)

It's amazing, fucking amazing, wow… could be one of top movies

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 399324

schedule for friday, the premiere day

Photocall: 10:30AM CET/ 9:30AM BST/ 4:30AM ET/ 1:30AM PT/ 6:30PM AEST.
Interview: 10:45AM CET/ 9:45AM BST/ 4:45AM ET/ 1:45AM PT/ 6:45PM AEST.
Press Conference: 11AM CET/ 10AM BST/ 5AM ET/ 2AM PT/ 7PM AEST.

Live Stream:
Youtube (Canal+): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FlPXW8BUnJw
(You can choose English or France).
Dailymotion (Orange): http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x1r18y3

'Sils Maria' World Premiere at the Cannes Film Festival (In-Competition).
Screening will start at 7PM CET/ 6PM BST/ 1PM ET/ 10AM PT/ (Saturday 24th May: 3AM AEST).

Red Carpet: Time Unknown yet.

 astrid (99d1) 399343

This is gunna be good!

 Anonymous (c49f) 399701

Some of the early reviews are not good.

One example:

>Unfortunately, the whole thing feels wretchedly inauthentic and more than a little dull.

>Still, the picture is worth enduring for the performances by K-Stew and J-Bo. They are the only authentic things in a sea of contrivance and bad faith. Major prizes would come as a surprise.


 Anonymous (c49f) 399744

Well, here's a very good review, but the shining star of the film is, er, Kristen Stewart.


 Anonymous (c2b6) 399752

Looks like Chloë did not impress.

 moretzbr (9541) 399755

kristen stewart was the highlight in reviews

 Anonymous (c49f) 399762

 Anonymous (d60c) 399790


Kristen Stewart was in most of the movie while Chloë has a small role. Hard for Chloë to be the shining star in the movie with little screen time.

 RKman (0d41) 399802

 moretzr (9541) 399809

File: 1400862430803_chloe-grace-moretz.png (758.53 KB, 494x655)

Sils Maria reviews:
@robbiereviews Clouds of Sils Maria (Assayas): Rich, complex, teasing life-is-play, play-is-life meta-lark. Kristen Stewart particularly fab. ‪#‎Cannes2014‬
@LWLies Kristen Stewart and Juliette Binoche are superb in meta-textual two-hander, SILS MARIA at #Cannes2014 http://lwli.es/silsmaria
@AlejandroGCalvo Bien, hasta muy bien, SILS MARIA de Assayas. Magníficas Juliette Binoche y Kristen Stewart. #Cannes2014
@Thierry_SCL Sils Maria:superbe déclaration d’amour aux actrices porté par un trio au diapason: J. Binoche- Kristen Stewart- @ChloeGraceM #Cannes2014
@notjustmovies SILS MARIA reactions out of Cannes seem to justify the “Kristen Stewart is much better than you give credit for” drum I’ve beaten for years.
@davefranklin Not surprised KStew getting rave reviews for Sils Maria! Kristen Stewart is one of the most talented, disarmingly beautiful actresses around
@gemko Also, Kristen Stewart is amazing in an incredibly tricky role. The temptation to do more than she does (fatal) must’ve been great. Brava.
@SiFoulaReel Excellent reviews from Cannes for Sils Maria & a certain actress who has long gotten undeserved stick for her abilities. AHEM, TOLD YOU SO.
@jhoffman CLOUDS OF SILS MARIA is smart & elegant. Basically all Binoche & Kristen Stewart, and K-Stew holds her own. Great role for her. #cannes2014
@jhoffman @MatchCuts 100% plays to her strengths as a somewhat detached performer. As such, very sympathetic almost mesmerizing. I’m also shocked.
@KarstenM I really, really liked Assayas’ CLOUDS OF SILS MARIA; a lil’ chamber piece w/ wonderful acting by all involved, yet Stewart steals the show.
@damien_leblanc Grande performance de Kristen Stewart dans ‪#‎SilsMaria‬ : elle donne une âme inattendue à ce film dialectique d’Olivier Assayas #Cannes2014
@DavidPoland Clouds of Sils Maria is the most Kristen Stewart of any role I have seen her play… funny, interested, thinking, demanding & shy. ‪#‎Cannes‬
@labuzamovies And yes K-Stew fans, she owns the role. Does so much with her gestural approach I was taken aback at her approach. Constantly inventive.
@GuyLodge SILS MARIA: Interests right up my alley; I can’t decide if treatment is too silly or not silly enough. Kristen Stewart easily best in show.

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 399814

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 399816

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 399818

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 399821

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 400466

File: 1400883956295_criticspanel2014-beforefinal-large.jpg (295.22 KB, 1000x904)

Here's what it scored with the critics

 CT IV (ab81) 400504

So only five films scored higher. Not bad.

 JBolt (5fa9) 400625

File: 1400901260255_Screen_Shot_2014-05-23_at_8.13.42_PM.png (76.53 KB, 1030x390)

Still early, but so far this is Chloë highest rated film to date though one negative review can drop it below Hugo:


 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 400640

I've read some negative reviews so don't put too much faith in that score
all movies start high and then drop a lot

another review
>Moretz, in her strongest role to date)

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 400651

 Pixel!!k8u7qZXqXA 400670

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 400942

>While Moretz brings in the laughs and proves to be the aspirin for the headache induced by the scenes she’s not in. She, too, has never been better but unfortunately we get much more stifled Stewart than catty Moretz.

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 401425

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 401440

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 401442

 GG!Mu5DJ1d1S. 401461

Delete Post []
This site is for a more mature audience
That doesn’t mean you have to be over 18 to post here, it just means that some of the jokes and language here might not be suitable to a more prude or young crowd.
back to index
[ chloe ] [ photoshoots / photo sets / movies ] [ offtopic ] [ site ]